Shara's E Zone

Discover the erotic world of Shara Lanel romances…

Moving forward or stuck with the eggnog?

Just went to my first WW weigh-in of the year and whoa, was it a doozy! Not good at all. I gained tons during the past month. Okay, not literally tons, but I undid quite a bit of my good work from 2006. So what to do? Moan and belittle myself? Or refocus on WW? Yep, refocus is the answer. However, I didn’t quite succeed in emptying my house of goodies before today. The eggnog’s running low, but it’s still there. My hubby gave me a pound of maple sugar for Christmas, delivered all the way from my old home town Freedom, NY. Still have most of that and a few chocolate truffles and Ferrero Rocher and Hershey’s kisses. We’re talking favorites here, not junky leftover candy that no one really wants.

So I’m appealing to you! Help me Obi-Wan Kenobi, you’re my only hope! Post words of encouragement to help me get back on track with my weight-loss. The spring will bring the usual barage of retreats and conferences, so my goal is to be able to fit into my decent (and not-so-decent) clothes by then. I’m doing good on the eating front so far today. Now need to convince myself to workout…

Shara

www.sharalanel.com

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Moving forward or stuck with the eggnog?

  1. There are so many of us all in the same boat, finishing up on my last bit of See’s candy myself. I just take it day by day, add a couple minutes to my very low key excercise routine, and reward myself with a good book.

  2. Cathy, Great that you’ve got an exercise routine at all! I didn’t manage to do that today, other than walk down to meet my son’s bus. However, I finished off the eggnog and tracked my points all day. Went over my points too–but at least I wrote everything down 😉

    Shara

  3. Rest assured, you are not alone. As I posted in the author-only area of the LSB forums, I’m in WW, too. And oy vey…such love I did not receive from their General forum! I say we get in there and start spreading some good cheer, cause those peeps are having issues.

    I was under my points yesterday, but today am planning on eating a bit more. I cooked some really small chicken breasts and I want three of the itty bitty things for lunch w/ all the spinach and artichokes and capers…(they are very small).

    Blessings!

    Darragha

  4. Hey Darr,
    I can’t believe they dissed you so bad! I wound up over points yesterday, but just got back from the store with lots of fresh fruit and veggies. Hopefully that will keep me on track with fewer hunger pains. I resisted the creme brulee 😉

    Shara

  5. I did OK on the plan in the midst of my bout with Lord of the Flies, but now they’re posting “fake” review snippets about my writings. Silly people. They are definitely having a good laugh. I’m sure I fed into it by trying to display decorum and compassion. The WW message board tips says, “IGNORE IGNORE IGNORE” when being flamed. I should have done just that. I am now.

    No press is bad press, right?

    Be well, sistaLSB

Leave a Reply

