Shara's E Zone

Discover the erotic world of Shara Lanel romances…

5 Grammies–I’m so proud!

Dixie ChicksI’ll admit it. I didn’t watch the Grammy show. I Tivo’d the red carpet show on E! and am watching that now, but, in fact, I hadn’t even realized how many great groups/artists were nominated this year! Some years I have no clue who the groups or songs are even when I do see the list. But U2, John Mayer, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Dixie Chicks, and my son’s all-time fave–the Cars soundtrack–all nominated. One of my best friends is probably over the moon about Bob Dylan’s and Neil Young’s nominations, and apparently Bob won two Grammies. I’m bummed that “Unwritten” didn’t win, but…

I must admit, I’m the most proud of the 5–count them–FIVE Grammies won by the Dixie Chicks! Not like I had a thing to do with their talent and creation of the Album of the Year and the Song of the Year, but I’m so PROUD of them. Here’s the complete winner/nominee list, in case you too missed the show. I found this video on YouTube of “Not Ready to Make Nice.”

It was cool to see Depeche Mode and Pet Shop Boys nominated in Dance category–flashbacks to the 80s. I like the music from Memoirs of a Geisha and really enjoyed the movie and book, but personally I think the Chronicles of Narnia soundtrack should have won that category. It’s perfect writing music. And I thought Weird Al was joking when he said he was nominated in the “Surround Sound” category–but no, it’s there on the list. He’s nominated along with Ladysmith Black Mambazo and Alan Parsons. I used to love falling to sleep with music from the Alan Parsons Project.

By the way, I’ve been offered a second contract for my novel Secrets & Spies. Hopefully I’ll have a definite sale announcement soon, and cross your fingers that the book will be out in 2007. I really love this book and have been waiting a long time for you all to be able to read it!

Shara

www.sharalanel.com

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

