Shara's E Zone

Discover the erotic world of Shara Lanel romances…

Secrets & Spies has an official home!

NCP logoAfter much angst, my novel Secrets & Spies has a home. I’ve signed a contract with New Concepts Publishing–woohoo! I’m very excited because NCP has many of their print books in my local Waldens and Borders, so I have high hopes that S&S will eventually go into print with them and you’ll finally be able to find my books on store shelves. Plus a few of my friends already have releases with them and seem very happy, so this should be a good thing!

Meanwhile, I’m trying to complete the cover art form. You’d think this would be a fairly easy process. I’ve certainly filled out such forms in the past, but this book has been in limbo for a while, so I haven’t read it in quite a bit and I’m currently working on my Blame It on the Moon WIP. It gets hard to remember what my hero/heroine look like from two books back. I can easily call to mind my Mexican setting, since I spent several weeks in Mexico myself, but hell if I know what color hair Parker has.

I’m also trying to form an opinion on what sort of cover I want for this book. It needs to be something that conveys action, humor, and steam all at once. Any thoughts on what might do this? Next, I have to tackle short and long blurbs for the book. Distilling an 80,000 word novel down to 100 words is never an easy task for me.

But it’s an awesome book and I absolutely can’t wait for you all to get a chance to read it. I’ll keep you posted on the release date!

(Btw, Happy 100th to W. H. Auden, a poet I actually enjoy reading.)

Shara

www.sharalanel.com

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Secrets & Spies has an official home!

  1. Congratulations! I look forward to reading it!

  2. Thanks, Missy! I’ve just posted an excerpt on my web site if you’re interested:
    http://www.sharalanel.com

Leave a Reply

