Shara's E Zone

Discover the erotic world of Shara Lanel romances…

Emily and Amy Rock!

IG4IG3

I went to the Indigo Girls concert at the Innsbrook Pavilion tonight and it rocked! I’ve seen these ladies several times now at different venues around Richmond and they’re always awesome, but I particularly like when it’s just the two of them with no back-up band. Yeah, they had their opening act, Three5Human, join them on stage for a couple of songs, but overall it was just the two of them. Clear hAmy on mandolinarmonies and gorgeAmy and Three5Humanous guitar playing.IG2

I was very impressed with the opening act, Three5Human, because the lead singer belted out tunes like Janis Joplin and the guitar was awesome throughout. Then when the lead singer joined Emily and Amy for “Kid Fears”–fantastic! That’s one of my long time fave IG songs, back from when I was dating a guy from Vermont. I have this memory of singing along to the tape in my Ford pickup on winding Vermont roads.

IG rocks!Emily on stage

There was a ten-year-old sitting next to me with her mom singing “Galileo” as loud as you please. Go girl! Her mom said she’d sung Indigo Girls to her when she was in her tummy, but this was the first time her daughter had had the chance to see them live.

I just downloaded the new IG album, Despite Our Difference, from itunes today, so I haven’t had a chance to memorize it yet, but I’m sure I will as I have all the others. (I was playing them as I worked on my werewolf book.) And here’s hopin’ they come to town again next year!

Shara

www.sharalanel.com

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Emily and Amy Rock!

  1. Sounds like you had a wonderful time. I agree, there music is excellent.

  2. It’s nice to be outside, too, sharing the music with others who really appreciate it.

    Shara

Leave a Reply

