Shara's E Zone

Discover the erotic world of Shara Lanel romances…

Book ‘Em ’07 in Waynesboro, VA

Shara and MomYesterday I drove out toward Skyline Drive, enjoying the bursts of color along the way, to get to Waynesboro, VA for the Book ‘Em event. Waynesboro is about an hour and a half from Richmond, depending on how fast I can drive around everyone else. There did seem to be more traffic than usual, perhaps folks out to view the trees, but I arrived with plenty of time to sample the donuts.Mom and Catherine Coulter

I met Catherine Coulter at the check-in table, and found some of my Chesapeake friends already at their tables setting up. I was sitting between Andrea Jackson and Monique Lamont with Marliss Melton and Mary Burton beyond us. Further down the romance row was Denise Jeffries and Crystal Bright aka Bridget Midway.

Dogs at Book EmThe day was full of great conversations between the authors as well as some entertainment from local youth. A couple of the singers could have been on American Idol! Jean Keating was there with her dog dressed like Sherlock Holmes plus there was a 3-legged dog that used to be part of the FBI’s K-9 unit. My parents came by, because Mom was dying to meet Catherine Coulter–Dad made sure to photograph the event. Mary Burton told me her first single title with Kensington will be coming out in December–I can’t wait!Andrea and Mary

After it all, the Chesapeake gang invited me to dinner with them at Applebee’s where we had quite a few laughs before zooming back east. At home I discovered that my son won 1st place in the Harry Potter costume competition! Sounds like he was up against Hermoine and Draco. No pics of that yet–they’re in an instant camera and have to wait to be developed–how old fashioned!

Behind the tableBefore I let you go, remember to check out the News Page at www.sharalanel.com for my SPOOKY QUICKIE GIVEAWAY–Deadline–you guessed it–Halloween!

Shara

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

