Shara's E Zone

Discover the erotic world of Shara Lanel romances…

Splash into the Holiday Season

Or rather, ready or not, crash through the ice into the holiday season. The hypothermia comes when you see 20 boxes of holiday decorations in your small living room that are somehow supposed to fit in my small house.

At least I’ve managed to only buy one new roll of wrapping paper and NO new decorations. I couldn’t help myself at Halloween.

The thing that happens every year is that I never manage to get the house completely straightened before hubby brings the decorations down. So now I have to straighten, dust, and decorate at once, which just makes the process quite haphazard. But then, it’s me we’re talking about, so maybe that can’t be helped. At least gift shopping is about done. I need to assess what I have and see what I’m missing, but I think I’m in the final lap. Going to Bizarre Bazarre yesterday in Richmond helped a lot. But then there’s holiday groceries. I haven’t even considered what ingredients I’ll need for treasure balls and fudge.

I have managed to amuse myself with one item from the decoration boxes. My dog Perry is two years old. He’s very calm about the towering tree and all the boxes and rolls of paper, but he is not calm when I start playing with the dog puppet that barks “We wish you a Merry Christmas.” He gets down into his pouncing stance and gets ready to attack. Wait ’til I find my draft-stopper shivering reindeer.

Shara

http://www.sharalanel.com

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

